Hot Tub Supply Spa Depot
Top > Spas - Hot Tubs > Hot Tub Reviews

Are you searching for real reviews and testimonials on hot tubs? The Spa Depot is a BBB.org accredited company that offers a range of hot tubs and spas at a price and capacity / features to meet any need. Find hot tub reviews below by real users who have purchased from The Spa Depot. Sort by a variety of products at all levels of price and capacity. Feel free to contact us today if you have any questions!

 
Discount prices.

  Spa Financing  
 
Buy Your Hot Tub Now

(800) 823-3638 Weekdays 8am - 5pm Pacific time
 
The Spa Depot Hot Tub Reviews

Next Page
Reviews 1 - 50 out of 189
 
Super Tub 300 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      11/14/2014
Excellent!!
Great product. I am reviewing now only because I need to Call Audra at Supertub for a small part. I have had mine for 6 years I think. I have replaced a pump once (inexpensive and SIMPLE repair!!) in that time and this thing no kidding has
 
Belize Trinity Hot Tub Spa
Excellent      10/26/2014
Excellent-Highly recommend
I've had this hot tub for about 3 years now and I've never had any problems with it. In fact, my dog sitter turned it on with no water in it for 3 days and I can't beleive that the heater or pump weren't fried. Great product!
Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 35-44
Location: Denver, CO
Has owned this product for: Over 1 year
Uses product: Every few days

Recommends this product? Yes
 
LifeCast Rocksport Premium Lounger Spa
Good      10/2/2014
Very nice hot tub for the money
I purchased the Rocksport premium tub. The premium model had all the options I wanted for less than ordering them individually. This tub is manufactured by Strong Spas in Pennsylvania. It is there Durasport G2 luxury model. They are exactly the same tub. It is less expensive at
 
Super Tub 300 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      8/16/2014
Best and easiest Hot Tub
If you have an area that most other spas won't fit in, this is the spa for you! We have a deck that is 15 feet from the ground. This spa just rolled thru all the doorways (try doing that with any other spa!)and into place!The set up was incredibly
 
Super Tub 300 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      8/2/2014
love it
Had this for a year now. Just love it. I'm in a condo or I'd probably get a bigger tub with more jet's. If you don't have much room or need a really quiet tub this is the one to get. Hardly notice the difference on electric bill. If the
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      6/13/2014
Nice Hot Tub
We have owned this spa for over 1 year now and we really enjoy it. Good quality and good service has been given. Look forward to many years of fun with this tub! Has owned this product for: Over 1 year
Uses product: Weekly

Recommends this product? Yes
 
LifeCast Rocksport Lounger Spa
Excellent      4/30/2014
Awesome
The Spa is awesome, we have had 5 adults in it already. A little crowded but not bad for the price. The outside appearance is very nice and accents well with our outside paint. The temperature drops over time but not where it is a problem. Wish I had done
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      4/10/2014
Great Spa
Really great product, and terrific service from the staff at Spa Depot -- very responsive and with it. The contractor who helped install it thought the spa cost about $8,000, but it cost only about half that. Keep in mind that your infrastructure cost may be high depending on where
 
LifeCast Serenity Lounger Spa
Excellent      2/1/2014
Great hot tub for the money!
We've had the Serenity spa now for several months and I wanted to wait and see before writing my review. We've had no problems at all and it performs as or better than described. It does not have all the "bells and whistles" of a spa costing many thousands of
 
LifeCast Rocksport Lounger Spa
Good      1/31/2014
One year later
You may want to consider having a dedicated 15amp outlet for this. I spoke too soon last time, it does trip a 15 amp breaker if there is a hair dryer running on same circuit while it is heating. A couple of small problems, be very gentle with the control
 
LifeCast Serenity Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/22/2014
The best money you'll ever spend!
This spa is not only wonderful for our aches and pains, but it looks fantastic in our screened porch. I love the waterfall feature, but wish it were located where you could put your neck under the soothing water. Would make an additional feature to be enjoyed. We used to
 
LifeCast Serenity Lounger Spa
Average      1/22/2014
finish detail and quality
I have stated that I would recommend this tub, but with the following reservations. My tub has a problem with the outer rim being sloped inwards where it should be flat. It leaves the openings where you would put a glass of water for instance with standing water since it
 
Belize e500L Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/12/2014
No More Chiropractor
I purchased this hot tub last May. I'll be the first to admit that I was very nervous about purchasing something like this on line. So far, the hot tub has been great! This hot tub cost less than most of the hot tubs in my area and the quality
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      9/23/2013
Back to Buy Another
My last tub lasted over 5 years. It is outside in a well protected patio. I can sit and watch tv or the snow fall here in Pueblo, Colorado! Figure it cost around $1 a day to buy and minimal to maintain. Really did not notice change in utility
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Good      9/3/2013
Plug and play
This is our 1st spa, ever, and we love it.The size is perfect for our small family and limited patio space. So far the chemical balance has been easy to maintain. Complaints: The user manual wasn't very clear or helpful. This was a problem for after hours help while we step
 
Belize e850L Lounger Spa
Excellent      8/24/2013
In heaven
I never thought our budget would allow for a top of the line hot tub like this! Your price is amazing. When my husband and I first removed the wrapping (very well protected, by the way) the look and feel told us this was a very high quality spa, not
 
Belize e500L Lounger Spa
Good      8/21/2013
Very happy customer
Well, like a lot of people, I was very hesitant to buy a spa over the internet and drop $5,000 in doing so. I researched The Spa Depot and found great ratings on BBB and Bizrate. My brother bought a similar spa (actually has less jets and less insulation R
 
LifeCast Rocksport Lounger Spa
Excellent      7/20/2013
better than expected
this hot tub is awesome,buying it on here was easy,delivery was great,fill and plug in,easy as pie,works great,my wife and I use it every day,no need to break the bank for a hot tub,this one is almost maintanence free,love it
Reviewer: Male   Age Group: 45-54
Location: levittown,pa
Has owned this product for: 2 - 6 months
Uses product: Every few days

Recommends this product? Yes
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      5/14/2013
Only regret we didnt get it sooner
We absolutely LOVE our soft spa. The price was excellent compared to others we looked at and the quality is amazing. We use ours daily and follow the simple maintenance instructions of adding shock after use. The water is always clear, the tub is
 
Belize e850L Lounger Spa
Excellent      5/6/2013
e850l
Never had a home spa, always wanted one.The thing is huge had to reinforce my deck and pay for moving it to the back yard. Also had a tough time setting up the wiring, moving a 240 line from the opposite end of the house. But, it is an awesome
 
Belize e750L Lounger Spa
Good      4/9/2013
Spa is amazing!
Spa is amazing. I like all of the features of our new spa. We were looking for a spa for three years and almost bought a major name brand for lots more money (more than $5,000). We have been impressed with the performance of the jets and
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Good      3/30/2013
Good Starter Tub
Definitely not big enough for four people! I do like how easy it is to empty and refill, even though the manual says there is a drain, there is not, I just use a bucket to empty it. We also had problem with red ants eating the foam on the
 
LifeCast Serenity Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/29/2013
Exceeded expectations
We have had this spa 3 years and are still happy with it, especially the fact that it adds VERY little to the pge bill (about $15-20/mo in winter, less in the summe, yes, it gets and stays very hot with the cover on) and we can move it when
 
LifeCast Grandwood Premium Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/29/2013
Grandwood Premium Spa
Very easy to take care of the spa. I noticed only about a $12 difference in my electric bill so definitely not a budget buster to operate! Also first thing you will notice is these look much nicer in person than the photos! Get lots of compliments from the
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/28/2013
Do Not Hesitate
I was horrified at the thought of spending $4000+ on such a large item over the internet. This is my first spa and we love it. It way exceeded our expectations. The people at Spa Depot are wonderful. They are some of the most polite and knowledgeable
 
Belize e750L Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/20/2013
3 Words!
Fab u lous!
Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 35-44
Location: Bellbrook, Ohio
Has owned this product for: 1 week or less
Uses product: Daily

Recommends this product? Yes
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/12/2013
We love our Belize e480L
My family and I love our spa. An excellent value all of us. It seems like we can take a vacation any time we want on our own back patio. It is a wonderful way to relax, releive stress and enjoy each others company.
Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 35-44
Location: VALLEY CITY, OH
Has owned this product for: 2 - 6 months
Uses product: Daily

Recommends this product? Yes
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      3/2/2013
Love!

Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 45-54
Has owned this product for: 2 - 6 months
Uses product: Daily

Recommends this product? Yes
 
Belize e800L Lounger Spa
Excellent      2/19/2013
After almost two years
We purchased the Belize 800 from Spa Depot almost two years ago and it was worth every penny. The quality is excellent; we have not had any problems. The jets are strong and well placed. The price cannot be beat anywhere. It keeps heat well and our
 
Belize e600 Hot Tub Spa
Excellent      2/14/2013
Belize customer for 6 years!
I purchased my first spa (the discontinued Belize 1000) back in 2006 from spadepot.com. They had the prices and best customer support when we were installing it and never had any problems with it. We've moved and so was time to buy a new one. It runs wonderful and is
 
LifeCast Rocksport Lounger Spa
Excellent      2/9/2013
READ THIS, IMPORTANT ANSWERS
Okay, this review will answer ALL of the questions I had before I purchased this Spa. 1. I live in Rochester NY and it is VERY cold this winter, between 0 and 20 most days since I got this in January. 120V is good enough to heat to 105. When I
 
Belize e750L Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/30/2013
great product
hot tub is super and faster then expected delivery
Reviewer: Male   Age Group: 55 or Older
Location: delaware
Has owned this product for: 2 - 7 weeks
Uses product: Every few days

Recommends this product? Yes
 
Belize e850L Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/29/2013
Great Product - Great Price
About a year ago I decided that I really missed having a SPA and started looking for a new SPA for my new house. After looking at form months at several stores and getting the sale pitch from each I decided to look on the web for more information. When
 
LifeCast Grandwood Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/29/2013
Lifecast A+ buy!
We could not believe how good of a deal this was. I convinced my husband to get it and there has been no regrets. The chemical kit included with the tub makes the levels difficult to maintain because it doesn't use bromine that we already know how to use and
 
LifeCast Rocksport Premium Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/29/2013
Word for the wise
Prior to purchase of this spa we had bought a different brand of unibody spa from another company, but after a week in below freezing weather had to return it to the dealer for a refund! It would not heat to anywhere near 100 degrees! No problem with the
 
Belize e850L Lounger Spa
Good      1/17/2013
One month after purchase
Exactly as advertised, don't be afraid to order this product online. Item is very heavy, truck dropped onn in driveway. Was worried how I would get it to back yard and into position. Luckely we had a foot of fresh snow. Flopped it onto a small trailer, dkrove it into
 
LifeCast Rocksport Premium Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/14/2013
Freakin Happy!!
The Rocksport premium spa was delivered as scheduled, no problems. A neighbor and I easily moved the tub to the back deck. I filled it the following day and with the start up kit was soaking in pure heaven on the third day. My four year old was the most
 
Belize e480L Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/9/2013
Best thing we've purchased for ourselves in years!
With multiple disk problems in my back, including a ruptured disk, I've been on pain medications for 4 years. Muscle relaxers and pain meds were a part of my daily life. I was able to stop taking all of them within two weeks of using my spa. My
 
LifeCast Rocksport Premium Lounger Spa
Good      1/6/2013
Replaced our old Dream Maker spa with Lifecast
This is acutally our second spa of the "rotationally molded" design. Our old one was a Dreammaker x500 (which we used for year) you don't make anymore and when we sold our house it went with it. So we were happy to get our new Lifecast spa which has more
 
LifeCast Grandwood Premium Lounger Spa
Excellent      1/2/2013
Great item
This thing has been working flawless for nearly 1 year now. Easy to set up. It is replacing another one I had for 13 years. My other one was much smaller. Well when it was time to replace it, I was looking for something a little larger. I found through
 
Belize e750 Hot Tub Spa
Excellent      12/30/2012
Beyond Extraordinary! Only one complaint!
We recently received the hot tub (Christmas gift to the whole family) and have only used it for 2 days now. I can tell you the foot jets are so relaxing, the huge multi-jet in the footwell is simply amazing! But that's just the beginning. The adjustable back and neck
 
LifeCast Riviera Hot Tub Spa
Excellent      12/23/2012
The best spa in it's class
I bought a spa in a box e few years back and it would cool off as soon as you got in. This Life cast spa is so much nicer.I heated it up to 104F and it kept its temp for aprox. 30 min. and went down to 103F
 
LifeCast Rocksport Premium Lounger Spa
Good      12/23/2012
Rock sport Premium
Tub arrived with one of the perimeter lights resend in the cabinet frame, it works but can barely see the light in the cabinet frame. Where is the holder listed in the amenities?
Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 45-54
Location: Winslow, AR.
Has owned this product for: 2 - 6 months
Uses product: Every few days

Recommends this product? Yes
 
LifeCast Rocksport Lounger Spa
Excellent      12/17/2012
Love it!
spa depot did not carry this spa when I bought mine. I bought it from the manufacturer( the same price spa depot sells them for)I would gladly have purchased it here.I run mine on a dedicated 110v circuit and except for a longer initial heat up it works fine.I'm able
 
Belize e600L Lounger Spa
Excellent      12/14/2012
Wonderful Spa !!!!!!!!
Great service, fast delivery, great price, would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Female   Age Group: 45-54
Location: WV
Has owned this product for: 2 - 7 weeks
Uses product: Every few days

Recommends this product? Yes
 
LifeCast Grandwood Premium Lounger Spa
Excellent      12/12/2012
Our first spa and glad we got it!
This is our first hot tub, although we have used large hot tubs owned by friends. The first thing you notice is that it is solid and well built. The jets are more powerful than we would have expected. It holds its heat very well. I am 6'2" tall and
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Good      12/10/2012
Had Super Tub 200 Over two years and it is still going strong
We bought the Super Tub 200 from Spa Depot March 2010. It is still going strong. You need to check it weekly and keep the filters clean. If you can't maintain a fishtank, then this is not the hot tub for you. The stitching on the cover is starting to
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Good      12/2/2012
Super Tub
We ordered our spa and it came in a reasonable amount of time. It is very light and durable, we are happy we purchased it and enjoy the power and heat it provides. If you are thinking about getting one you will be pleased, if you have more then two people
 
LifeCast Riviera Hot Tub Spa
Excellent      11/17/2012
Just as advertised
I was hesitant to make this kind of purchase on line but decided to give it a try after reading all the reviews and considering the great price and appearance. Delivery was sooner than expected and set up was a breeze. This spa is fairly basic but an
 
Super Tub 200 Portable Soft Spa
Excellent      11/12/2012
I just love the tub
Hi ! I just have to tell you how wonderful my new super tub 200 is, and how satisfied I have been with spadepot, from the time I made the first call, tell my tub arrived,everything that I was told you would do !! was deliverd. I have owned four tubs

Next Page
Reviews 1 - 50 out of 189
Hot Tub Spas 4.8 out of 5 based on 189 user reviews
My Info
   Sign In
Spa Depot, The, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Olympia, WA
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site - The Spa Depot Reviews at Bizrate
BizRate Circle of 
Excellence Site – The Spa Depot Reviews at Bizrate